The San Juan Capistrano Fiesta Association has announced its new board for the 2019/2020 parade season. The all-volunteer nonprofit organization hosts an array of events each year during the three-month Fiesta de las Golondrinas, which leads up to the Swallows Day Parade and Mercado Street Faire—one of the nation’s largest non-motorized parades. This year marks the parade’s 62nd anniversary.

2019/2020 Officers:

President—Jim Taylor
First Vice President—Polita Hart
Second Vice President—Michelle Erca
Secretary—Helen Gardner
Treasurer—Juana Laur

2019/2020 Chairs:

Membership Mixer—Polita Hart
Kid’s Pet Parade—Jimmy Ferguson
Taste of San Juan—Leanna Bradshaw
El Presidente Ball—Juana Laur
Fiesta Grande—Sydney Thibedeau
VIP Porch—Juana Laur
Parade— Jim Taylor
Parade Asst.—Steve Congleton
Farewell to Swallows BBQ—Dave Euzarraga
Membership—Polita Hart/Jim Taylor
Sheriff—Dave Euzarraga
Asst. Sheriff—Donny Whitbeck
Sponsorship—Jim Taylor
Merchandise—Jane Westmiller
Publicity—Jonathan Morgan Jenkins